Gaga 3:16

by

Some women choose to follow men, and some women choose to follow their dreams. If you’re wondering which way to go, remember that your career will never wake up and tell you that it doesn’t love you anymore.

— Lady Gaga

“I had a boyfriend who told me I’d never succeed, never be nominated for a Grammy, never have a hit song, and that he hoped I’d fail,” she said. “I said to him, ‘Someday when we’re not together, you won’t be able to order a cup of coffee at the f**king deli without hearing or seeing me’.” via

4 Responses to “Gaga 3:16”

  1. Jeanne Says:

    the lover in me is crying at this post. do NOT like.

  2. Your Monday Random-Ass Roundup: 8.8 « PostBourgie Says:

    […] Lady Gaga is a ladies’ lady: “Some women choose to follow men, and some women choose to follow their […]

  3. wanda Says:

    no, you’re wrong. your career WILL in fact very likely wake you up one morning and tell you that it doesn’t love you anymore. you’ll find out.

  4. John Manoogian III Says:

    #wisdom

Leave a comment