His name is Blane? Oh! That’s a major appliance, that’s not a name!

by

Let’s not talk about how devastated I get every time I watch Pretty in Pink and Duckie doesn’t end up with Andie. I know I know John Cryer= poor man’s Matthew Broderick.

This scene (amina’s top 5 movie scenes) with Duckie banging and stomping the floor as the song reaches the pinnacle is classic.

PS: I watched footloose for the first time saturday. WHY DID NO ONE TELL ME IT WAS SO CRAZY?!*  who is that lady playing kevin bacon’s lover? WHY IS SHE SO CRAZY? why didn’t sarah jessica parker play her part (cf. girls just wanna have fun)? I thought this was a movie about dancing. I really did like it though (just disappointed it was so weak dance-wise and seriously that chick was s00 zanie) Is flashdance better? Help you guys, I need to rethink my netflix queue.

*to be fair I thought this was flashdance so I was waiting for that sexy water+bucket scene to come on. (stop laughing Brittany Morgan! I didn’t grow up here… so much to catch up on)

2 Responses to “His name is Blane? Oh! That’s a major appliance, that’s not a name!”

  1. Brit Says:

    A. Flashdance is not better, just with more welders.
    B. The girl is zanie and in a bad way. If I was Kevin B. I would be running for the hills to stay away from that crazy.
    C. Everything Zac Efron has done in the High School Musicals is heavily influenced by Kevin B.’s crazy dance-punching scene in the warehouse/barn.
    D. Andy and Duckie don’t have chemistry because Molly and John didn’t–Molly wanted the part to go to Robert Downey Jr (swoon), but he backed out. True statement!
    E. Best scene ever–I want to be Iona when I grow up. “He must practice on melons.”

  2. Aminatou Says:

    A.thank you for this hot tip
    B. en serio, she was so bananas with her dare devil way (highway scene! train scene!) full on jesus take the wheel mode
    C.confession: i only saw the first HSM and ducked out halfway through the second one. Zacquisha WOWed me during hairspray where he had to gain a whole TWENTY lbs. oof.
    D.buuuuuuuuuut duckie did all the work. and blane was such a jackass. as soon as it got hard he quit on her. you know i’m projecting now….
    RDJ would have been so sexxxxxy.
    E.annie potts is the best. and i loved that she married the rich guy. holler at financial security. as for me “i want a ring so big it gives me back problems”

Leave a Reply

