Behold, Leslie

by

For those of you still uninitiated with the awesomeness that is Leslie Hall, please check out Ann’s very informative post and get educated.

The bright spot of my New Year’s was definitely seeing Leslie and the Ly’s perform at the Record Bar in Kansas City. If you have a chance to check her out then GO, seriously, just throw on your best sequined ensemble and GO. Check for tour dates here. You’ll thank me later.

Anyways, after the show I am wondering around, whiskey drunk and punch drunk, you know how it goes, and next thing I know, THIS happened:

Yeah, that’s right. I wish I could take more credit for these pics, but really it was all I could do to stop giggling long enough to get these guys in focus. Leslie, you have bedazzled my heart.

7 Responses to “Behold, Leslie”

  1. Ann Says:

    Instaboner exclusive! I am like a proud mama bear. A proud, sequined mama bear.

  2. Katie Blair Says:

    Yes! Lara, that is amazing. I am so proud/jealous!

  3. Aminatou Says:

    THIS IS SO RIDICULOUSLY AWESOME!!!!!!!

  4. Maura Says:

    Wow! Truly an instaboner. Way. to .go.

  5. MT Says:

    So mad I didn’t go that night!

  6. Ryanlindley Says:

    holy sugar! I feel like I heard about these photos, perhaps in a drunken stupor, but maybe I didn’t. Wow.

  7. amma’s ashram opening~off to india | Self Care With Gracy Says:

    […] some of my ideas about marriage)the new album from vampire weekend is out.lara shipley’s unbelievable pictures of leslie hall in her midwest diva gold stretchy pants that she designed […]

Leave a Reply

