Twelfth Shampoo

by

Those genius Rodarte sisters:

They signed up for a costume design class together, which they both dropped. “Laura was like, ‘I’m not doing this,’ and I remember I stayed a little longer,” Kate said. After a disastrous presentation in which she reenvisioned “Twelfth Night” as the movie “Shampoo,” Kate decided to leave the class, too. “I was like, ‘No one gets my references to blow-dryers and Shakespeare, and I am so out of here.”

Young Warren Beatty bobbing and feathering the hair of ’70s L.A. babes while mistaken-identity Shakespearean comedic hijinks ensue? Yes, PLS. Can someone please make Kate’s dream a  reality?

Leave a Reply

