Kansan Cuisine

by

So not to get all Stephen Shore on you folks but I really have to share with you my lunch from a little diner in downtown Emporia, Kansas. I should of known what I was getting myself into by the awesome menu cover:

But really, I had no idea that the hot beef sandwich, or really any thing at all, could possibly involve this much gravy. Just to break down what we have here, this is a white bread sandwich filled with hot beef, as promised, and then smothered in gravy, with a side of mashed potatoes and of course, some more gravy. Also, I’m sure you are already well aware, but there is a ton of bacon in those green beans and the cake came with the meal. All that was missing was a deep fried component to make this lunch any more unhealthy. Fortunately my friend sitting across from me had some french fries.

Full disclosure: I ate the shit out of this and it was delicious.

2 Responses to “Kansan Cuisine”

  1. Ann Says:

    “So not to get all Stephen Shore on you folks…”

    I LOVE YOU LARA.

  2. Coffee Talk « instaboner! Says:

    […] scene of the hot beef sandwich incident. Emporia, […]

Leave a Reply

